baby #2!!

3 Feb

Yep, it’s true! I am officially pregnant with Baby #2! It was pretty crazy news to us since it’s not something we were planning just quite yet. And considering that our whole life is pretty unpredictable, why not just throw this in the mix too?! Ha!

In all seriousness, we are beyond thrilled. Even though this is not exactly what we had originally planned or had in mind for our family in this particular moment, we have fully come to realize that God is in complete control and has never given us more than He could take care of. From the moment of Cruz’s arrival into our life, He has shown us again and again and again how He planned to take care of him for us. I have absolutely no doubt in my mind that He’s planned and orchestrated all this for us. There’s a small part of me that thinks we are crazy for having another baby. Ha! Somedays I can barely handle Cruz. What am I going to do with two??? But I also have a huge peace about this. And I am excited to become a mommy again to another magnificent little person who will be another huge blessing to us in so many ways that I’ll experience all over again.

And if this kid is as half as cool as Cruz I might just shrivel up and die. Or my heart might explode. Or something.

So this is the piece of the puzzle that changes everything about the thought of moving out of state. I’m completely freaked out to move to Seattle with a two-year old and a newborn with no family and friends. That is very scary and real to me. I’m not opposed to the idea either, at all. But this is what has been making our decision even harder. So we’ll see what happens! I’m trying to rely on God, and go into our trip to Seattle with an open heart and mind. But still keeping our opportunity here in mind as well. We have A LOT to think about and A LOT of factors to weigh. At the end of the day, we are going to do what is absolutely best for Cruz, Baby #2 and me and Jay.

And in the meantime, I’m constantly reminded that Cruz is going to be a big brother. And that thought is super, super weird! Ha!

I am due September 17th, 2010. But really, that means that I’m probably going to have this baby in October. Cruz was like, two weeks late- ok not really, but nine days sure feels like a lifetime when you’re HUGE. So I’m taking my “due date” with a grain of salt for sure.

We’ve already been to the doctors, had an ultrasound and seen this little one’s heartbeat! So pregnancy for me is in full swing and I’m about 8 weeks along- completed with the mood swings, nausea, extreme fatigue, and being starving all the time. But for the most part, I’ve had it easy this far. I seem to have pretty easy pregnancies, which I’m grateful for.

So, onto a new journey! It always seems to be a new journey with us these days. Thanks for riding along with us!

18 Responses to “baby #2!!”

  1. Jenny February 3, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Congrats Jess and Jay! I’m so excited for you two! Although I have yet to meet little Cruz, you and Jason are absolutely wonderful people. I love you both. You are excellent examples for Cruz and will continue to be for Baby Williams #2!

    I can’t wait to hear more about gender, names, and the plans that you two have.

    Take care!

    jenny

    • jesswilliams February 3, 2010 at 8:50 am #

      Thank you so much for your sweet words Jenny! We are thrilled and will keep you updated on everything as it proceeds for sure! 🙂 Love ya!

  2. Alex February 3, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    yay! yay! yay! man…i know you’ll love Seattle, but not i’m selfishly wanting you in AZ so I can be a part of baby #2’s life.

    do you have an initial gut feeling of what the sex of the baby is? i know you always have those feelings and you are usually right…

    • jesswilliams February 3, 2010 at 8:49 am #

      haha Thanks Alex! We are thrilled and freaking out at the same time. It’s pretty crazy! I FEEL like it’s a girl and have since the moment I found out I was prego- which is weird cuz I always saw myself with all boys. BUT, it’s still to early to tell so we’ll see!!

  3. Christy Johnson February 3, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    We are so excited for you guys! God has a hand in everything and your new little one will be blessed to be a part of your wonderful family. We will miss you so much if you move to Seattle! My sister was heartbroken when she heard, so you may have to fly down to do her photos when she finally gets pregnant! Congratulations again!!

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

      Nothing’s for sure yet- we just might stay in Scottsdale! 🙂 Either way, I’d be thrilled to do your sisters pictures when she gets pregnant! Thanks so much Christy, we are pretty stoked about our news too- even tho the thought of having 2 kiddos is overwhelming at times!

  4. Roxy February 3, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Okay perfect your due date is Sept. 17, my bday is Sept. 24 so just hold it in for a week and we could have dual parties!!

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

      haha Holding it in for a week past your due date when you’re prego is like, the worst possible case scenario. Especially when you want the baby OUT. haha I’ll do what I can tho. I’m pretty sure I’ll be late again b/c Cruz was 9 days late!

  5. amariskress February 3, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    so excited for you guys Jess! know that you’re in my heart and prayers over here 🙂 love you girl!

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Thank you so much Amaris! That really means a lot, and I miss you much! Love you!

  6. Shea Williams February 3, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Yay!! I don’t have to keep the secret anymore!!! Woot Woot!!

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Yay for being a Mimi again!!

  7. Chris February 3, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    Ummmmm… Should I act surprised? I told you!!!!!! Exciting 🙂

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      I know, you were totally calling me out on TWITTER and I wasn’t ready to tell! lmao! Crazy girl! But yes, you knew it and we are excited too!

  8. Brian Wurzell - Cornerstone Chandler February 4, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    yo yo! just heard the news of the addition!!! right on for you guys, so exciting!

    • jesswilliams February 7, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks so much Brian!!

  9. Cassie February 7, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    We gotta stop having kids so close like this. 🙂 Matt and I are super stoked for you and can’t wait to see Aidan and Cruz be big brothers at the same time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 28 years « Journal of a Mom - July 14, 2010

    […] was all before we lost our job, had a miscarriage, got pregnant again (with Rider), had to decide if we were going to accept a job in Scottsdale or Seattle, accepting […]

Leave a Reply

