pretty things

4 Aug

I haven’t always loved jewelry. I used to only wear studs in my ears and that’s it. 

But my taste has evolved. Now I love to wear jewelry. I wear it as much as I can- which is difficult with a 9 month old who likes to grab everything. I usually end up taking it off as soon as we get out of the car for fear of him ripping my dangly earrings out of my ears. 

While we were in Payson visiting Grandma this past weekend, I ended up looking at all her jewelry with her. She has so much fun jewelry, I couldn’t even contain myself! She has so many rings, necklaces, hats. She loves pretty things. We had fun looking at all her jewelry together. 

At the end of the ‘treasure hunt’, she told me I could pick out a few rings to keep. I was overjoyed and it totally made my whole day. I actually told Jason that for the rest of the day- that it made my whole day. 

Below is a picture of the three rings that I picked out. I think they are fun and beautiful. I love wearing big, flashy, unique pieces. I don’t buy them all the time because it takes me a while to find certain things that I love to wear. I don’t usually wear something like this, unless I love it. 

I can guarantee that I will wear these three rings for years to come. I think they are so fun and they were given to me by a very special lady. One who likes pretty things just like me. 

IMG_0809Grandma & Cruz

6 Responses to “pretty things”

  1. amberrose August 4, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    FUN!! My jewelry that my grandma gave me is my very most cherished!!

    • jesswilliams August 4, 2009 at 10:11 am #

      Ya I agree! She had so many rings I couldn’t even decide! I wanted to wear them all! ha! It was a blast and I love wearing them! 🙂

  2. Andrea August 4, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    I LOVE these rings! I can understand your dilemma because I can’t possibly pick a favorite out of just these three!

    • jesswilliams August 4, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

      And she had so many more too! I wanted to keep all of them!

  3. Carrie Stribling August 4, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    ahh I love gma’s jewelry too…she has fantastic taste! Love the pic of her and cruz by the way:)

    • jesswilliams August 4, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

      Thanks Carrie! I do love her taste- she’s so much fun for sure!

Leave a comment